Our new Bureau has been elected

Hi Everyone,

Following the elections to the Admin Group at the AGM, the team met recently to elect the members of the Bureau. 

I am delighted to announce that these members were duly elected unopposed and by unanimous votes of those present :-

Edwina Silver – President

Lucinda Wilson – Vice President

Julie Bennett – Treasurer

Karen D’Alcorn – Secretary

The other members of the Admin team are :- Belinda Berry, Tina Fanzo, Françoise Lemay, Betty Lilly, Liz Mitchell

Email addresses have been transferred, and the team are getting to grips with their new roles and responsibilities. 

Please join me in wishing the new team every success and supporting them in the coming months, as they realise a programme that will inform, inspire and entertain those who love gardens and gardening.

Thank you all for your kind words and support during my 6 enjoyable years as president. I am looking forward to having more time to spend on my own garden and other projects, though I will still be involved in the club’s activities and supporting Edwina and her team.

I look forward to seeing the club continuing to flourish under their leadership, and to seeing you all at our meetings and other activities.

Please find a copy of the Minutes of the 2023 AGM attached. If you were not able to be at the meeting, you will find a copy of the president and treasurer’s reports on our website at https://www.cjl82.fr/news/annual-general-meeting/